Menu
Home Page

Contact Details

IF YOU WOULD LIKE A PAPER COPY OF ANY INFORMATION ON THIS WEBSITE PLEASE CONTACT THE SCHOOL OFFICE WHO WILL BE HAPPY TO PROVIDE THIS FREE OF CHARGE.

 

St Mary's Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School, Beverley
Eden Road
Beverley

East Yorkshire
HU17 7HD

 

Telephone and Fax: 01482 868149

 

email : stmarysbeverley.primary@eastriding.gov.uk

 

The Safeguarding lead is Miss L Widdowson and the Deputy is Mrs L Wallis

they can be contacted via the School office.

 

We know how important good communication is in helping your child to fulfil their potential at school.  There are many ways you can get in touch, depending on who and what you want to discuss.  Our reception is manned from 8.30 am until 4.30 pm if you wish to speak to someone.

The school uses School Gateway an online communication and payment system. Please see below for a link to information about School Gateway.

 

 

Parental visits

Parents and carers visiting the school at times other than the start and end of the school day must report to Reception. All visitors to the school during lesson times must sign in (and out) and are given a visitor’s badge. Access to the school building is restricted for the safety of the children and others at the school.

 

Parents and carers living close to the school who see intruders on the school site are requested to call the local police immediately. 

 

Snow and bad weather information regarding school closures will be sent by text to the mobile number we have on file, it will also be announced on Radio Humberside school closures.

Click here for link to Radio Humberside School Closures

 

PLEASE REMEMBER TO MAKE SURE YOUR MOBILE PHONE NUMBER IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE WITH THE OFFICE AS THIS IS USUALLY THE MOST EASY AND EFFICIENT WAY TO CONTACT YOU.

 

Our office staff are always happy to help

 

Mr A Kemp School Business Manager
Mrs F Wallace Clerical Assistant
Mrs N Rawlings Senoir Admin Officer
Mrs C Sayer Clerical Assistant
Mrs A Stannard Clerical Assistant

Notification of Events and Newsletters

 

Our weekly newsletter is the main way in which we let you know what has been happening in school and what will be happening in the future.  We email this out to you every Friday and for this reason we ask that you keep us up to date with your email details.  The newsletter also appears on the school website.

 

Meetings with Teachers/Headteacher

 

We value our partnership with parents and carers and we believe good communication between home and school is an essential part of life at St Mary’s. Our Home School diaries continue to be the main channel of communication between home and school. However, if you need to provide a member of staff with more detailed information or you would like to request to speak to a member of staff, you may want to send an email. Previously, parents and carers have been able to contact class teachers through the school office email address - stmarysbeverley.primary@eastriding.gov.uk We are introducing a new system where parents and carers can email members of staff directly, rather than sending an email via the office email account. If your child has two class teachers, we would ask that both teachers be included in the email wherever possible. One of the class teachers will then take responsibility for responding to the email.  Please be aware that class teachers teach their ‘bubble’ of children throughout the school day. They are also often ‘on duty’ at playtime and have a range of professional tasks to complete and meetings to attend before, during and after the formal school day. It is therefore not always possible for staff to respond to emails on the day they are sent.  Wherever possible, members of staff will aim to respond to emails within 48 hours. Members of staff are not expected to respond to work emails outside of their working hours or during weekends or school holidays.  Parents must continue to contact school immediately by telephone if they have an urgent message to share with the school.  The school office staff continue to be best placed to respond to general queries relating to issues such as school meals, clubs, payments and use of the school gateway. Please continue to use the school office email address for these matters - stmarysbeverley.primary@eastriding.gov.uk or to telephone the school office (01482 868149) We hope you will find this system helpful. If you have any questions about the changes to our email system, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you (Please see page below for list of contacts)

 

The school office staff including

Mr Kemp, School Business Manager

stmarysbeverley.primary@eastriding.gov.uk

Mrs Wallis, Headteacher

stmarysbeverley.head.primary@eastriding.gov.uk

 

Miss Widdowson, Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion), Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCO

l.widdowson@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Miss Hart, Assistant Headteacher and EYFS Class Teacher

e.hart@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Carrick, Assistant Headteacher and Year 6 Class Teacher

l.carrick@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Little, Class Teacher

EYFS Class

k.little@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Johnson, Class Teacher

EYFS Class

l.johnson@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Miss Marshall, Class Teacher

Year 1

laura.marshall@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Laurie, Class Teacher

Year 1

a.laurie@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Goldberg, Class Teacher

Year 1

t.goldberg@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Coombs, Class Teacher

Year 2

j.coombs@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Miss Townend, Class Teacher

Year 2

e.townend@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Miss Neesom, Class Teacher

a.neesom@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

 

Mrs Nixon, Class Teacher

Year 3

s.nixon@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Gunby, Class Teacher

Year 3

n.gunby@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Miss Hughes, Class Teacher

Year 4

c.hughes@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs Arrowsmith-Cooper, Class Teacher

Year 4

k.arrowsmith-cooper@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mr Walker, Class Teacher

Year 4

a.walker@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Miss Hodgson, Class Teacher

Year 5

j.hodgson@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mr Evans, Class Teacher

Year 5

o.evans@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Mrs McIntosh, Class Teacher

Year 6

e.mcintosh@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Microsoft Teams Support

support@stmarysbeverley.eriding.net

Complaints/concerns should be directed through the relevant Class Teacher, Key Stage Leader and finally the head.

 

Please click here to go to the East Riding Council information on school complaints and concerns

 

 

Please click below to view our Complaints Policy

Top